When the situation arises, such as a security refresh procedure or someone not being on your team anymore it is important to know how to log out that those people out of the account. You need to ensure everyone that needs to is forced to log out and back into the application and mobile app.
There are two ways to force the log out of the account:
Change the "Login Allowed" from Yes to No.
Settings Manage users Edit user (pencil icon) Login Allowed Update employee
Deactivate the tech/staff account.
Settings Manage users Edit user (pencil icon) Deactivate Update employee
When the blocked user tries to do something on the app, they will be logged out of the account immediately and will see this on their screen:
Have a pre-announced plan that everyone that needs back in will text you and you can re-activate their profile.
If you want to know more regarding best practices about usernames and passwords, click on the link.
Subscribe to our Youtube channel for new weekly content!
Please sign in to leave a comment.