When employees leave your company, you should remove them from Kickserv in order to keep your business secure. In order to maintain an accurate history, Kickserv employee users are never fully deleted, but they can be made inactive.

Tip: You shouldn't need to rename or reuse employees. Only active employees are counted against your subscription limits. You can have as many inactive employees as you like.

Deactivate the employee

  1. Click Settings > Manage Users
  2. Click the pencil icon next to the employee's name
  3. In the Roles & Status section, set Status to Inactive
  4. Click Update Employee

Did this answer your question?